Corghi: Cruci-Verba in Darmstadt and Würzburg

Posted by Ricordi 21 February 2018 Two performances of Azio Corghi’s Cruci-Verba for spoken voice and orchestra are scheduled on 18 and 30 March, featuring two German orchestras.
Cruci-Verba was written in 2001, and is the fruit of many years of intense artistic collaboration between Azio Corghi and Nobel Prize-winning author José Saramago.

Vacchi: Eternapoli WP at Teatro San Carlo

Posted by Ricordi 31 January 2018

This February 16, the Teatro San Carlo Choir and Orchestra of Naples present the world premiere of Fabio Vacchi’s Eternapoli, a monologue for two voices, mixed chorus and large orchestra. Book by Giuseppe Montesano. Toni Servillo recites. Conducted by Donato Renzetti.

Franceschini ABCDEFG (a tuned sculpture)

Posted by Ricordi 29 January 2018 This February 3, as part of the Bologna International Museum and Library of Music’s ART CITY project, a performance of Matteo Franceschini’s ABCDEFG (a tuned sculpture), for two performers and live electronics.

Gervasoni Returns to RICORDI

Posted by Ricordi 04 January 2018 It is with great pleasure that we announce the return of Stefano Gervasoni to Casa Ricordi. Beginning in 2018 we’ll be publishing his new compositions. 

Gabrieli: Concerti di Andrea, et Gio.

Posted by Ricordi 19 December 2017 The Concerti di Andrea, et di Gio: Gabrieli [...] were published posthumously in Venice in 1587. Vol. III of this four-volume critical edition includes fourteen 6-, 7- and 8-part madrigals.

Ghisi: ANY ROAD and two gamers

Posted by Ricordi 19 December 2017 January 26 at the Philharmonie de Paris, the Ensemble Intercontemporain presents the world premiere of Daniele Ghisi’s Any Road in a version for ensemble, video and electronics. This concert is on the program of Némo 2017-2018, Biennale internationale des arts numériques. 

Giovanni Battista Pergolesi: Il prigionier superbo

Posted by Ricordi 18 December 2017

The critical edition of Il prigionier superbo by Giovanni Battista Pergolesi is now available on sale. The primary source for this edition is a manuscript copy of the score currently housed in the Conservatorio di Musica “San Pietro a Majella” in Naples and prepared by Giuseppe Sigismondo, who was quite probably working from the now-lost autograph.