La Biennale di Venezia 2021

Universal Music Publishing Classical goes to Venice: 8 composers for 8 works published by Ricordi and Durand Salabert Eschig, including 1 world premiere and 5 Italian premieres.

Read More

Luca Francesconi: Duende

In 2016, Luca Francesconi won a Royal Philharmonic Society Music Award for his violin concerto Duende. The Dark Notes. He was the first Italian composer to win the prestigious award. One year before, the performance of the work at the Proms was selected to be one of the top 10 classical music events in 2015 by the Guardian. Now the work will be performed in the United States for the first time.

Read More

Francesconi: Herzstück (2012) by Heiner Müller

Written for the Neue Vocalsolisten (ECLAT 2012) and dedicated to Christine Fischer, Herzstück is a work for vocal ensemble to a text by Heiner Müller, the author from whom Luca Francesconi adapted the libretto of his opera Quartett.

Read More